First Day in Dublin

After a pleasant flight I arrived in a cloudy, but not rainy Dublin (Dublin with German “u” and not “a”). Immediately I felt home reading all the airport signs in Swedish and English. But wait – why I am not capable of reading Swedish anymore? Oh right, that’s not Swedish, it’s Irish…oops.
I took the bus towards the city center. It took me 10 minutes to realize that the bus driver was driving on the wrong side of the road. I was busy figuering out when I had to get off the bus, since there was no indication about the next, not even the latest bus stop. Well, I ended up getting off way too early and taking a 20 minute walk through the beautiful student area Drumcondra. Everything looks like Harry Potter here.
When I finally arrived at my hostel, people already waited for me and showed me around. Someone even cooked dinner for me. I felt at home immediately. Sitting in the kitchen for hours, playing guitar, and talking about music and travelling was the perfect end of a beautiful first day. Now I have to find a permanent place to stay, but tomorrow I will discover the city center first.

One thought on “First Day in Dublin

  1. I wish you a lot of luck in your new life period there! It seems like you started well ^^ Do not forget your Swedspanish friends, and hope for visitors! :-*

    Like

Leave a Reply

